Terence Blanchard quintet at Birdland

23 Jan


Last week the Terence Blanchard quintet performed at Birdland. It featured Terence Blanchard on trumpet, Fabian Almazan (cf previous post) at the piano, Kendrick Scott on drums, Josh Crumbly on bass and Bryce Winston on sax. The band performed new music, including Kendrick Scott’s composition in 7 “No Borders, Just Horizon.” Terence Blanchard made his music available to the public by explaining what a piece in 7 was all about (it can be either 3 – 4 or 4 – 3,  for instance).



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: