Kurt Rosenwinkel New Quartet at the Jazz Standard

11 Jan
The Kurt Rosenwinkel New Quartet started a week of performances at the Jazz Standard on Wednesday night. The quartet features Kurt Rosenwinkel on guitar, Aaron Parks on piano, Eric Revis on acoustic bass and Kendrick Scott on drums. The band will be playing until tomorrow night.
I attended Wednesday night’s second set and was absolutely stunned. Every musician of the quartet is a universe, so that the band is nothing but an aggregation of genial sparks (of course this is my opinion and you should check them out for yourself! but I hope you agree…) 



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: